About a month ago I started this blog impulsively as a means to teach myself about internet design, internet marketing, and blogging. Since then I have periodically written new entries and gradually overcame writers block. The biggest challenge I am having now is narrowing the focus of the blog to a specific category. After all, I have a wide range of interests and would find it difficult to narrow in on one specific area.

I did some thinking and decided that narrowing in on specific topics is not something I am going to do at the present moment. I’ve decided that the purpose of this blog is to practice regularly writing out content without constraint. Eventually the plan will be to take the lessons I’ve learned from this blog and start another blog with a more predesigned purpose. For now, my goal will be do produce a minimum of three posts per week on any range of topics that are of interest including: Podcasts, Ted Talks, and film.

